SOLITUDE

Solitude

 

 
I miss being alone.
I miss the silence–the time when my heart is free to speak.
I miss the stillness– when time seems to not exist.
I miss contemplating on things around me — the flower, the trees, the sky, the wind.
I miss sensing the vibrations of the earth–being in tune with its cycle of death and rebirth.
I miss the whispering wind which blows from places I’ve never been to.
I miss the conversations going on my mind–me, myself and the universe.
I miss the deep thoughts–just making sense of almost everything.
I miss the everyday meditation– the journey into unknown, into my core and the universe’s.
I miss the midnight rituals–held in celebration and worship.
I miss the knowledge and the happiness and fulfillment that comes with knowing.
I miss being egoless– letting go of my identity to become one with anything and everything.
I miss the divine– the majestic force that dwells within each creature and entity.
I simply miss myself.

About anonymouslybewitching

Me? I simply am. Like the world around me, like the universe, I am ever changing, ever flowing. I am limitless. I am infinite, indefinite. I am immeasurable and boundless because I am a part of the Universal soul, the divine. And so no word is enough to contain my existence. But let me give you a description of where I come from. I am 22 years old, a person trying to anonymously tell the world of her deeper thoughts and emotions which may never be understood in the world she's living in. I am a pagan living in the sole Christian country in Asia.  I am a pagan who strives to thrive in the medical field where people are convinced science is the only answer. I am a pagan living in a society where people are primitive, conservative, narrow minded and selfish. And this blog is a means of an outlet to my ideas which some may think silly, laughable or weird. However people may perceive me, i care less for what matters is I know myself. And Im looking forward to meet at least open minded people. You can email me at syhrmme@gmail.com :-)

Posted on December 23, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

