Drawing Down the Blood Moon

Drawing Down the Blood Moon

I painted this after the lunar eclipse last tuesday. Drawing down the moon is a special rite used by witches of old and even now, to ‘draw down’ the power of the moon to be used for a magickal work. I painted this in honor of the moon. I was locked up in the house at the time of eclipse due to heavy rain and this is where I imagined I wanna be at that time. Im not much of a painter but I like doing it because it takes full attention to do it. Its a subtle meditation, you focus on the ‘now’, the present moment everytime you paint. And its that feeling of being aware, and of the spontaneity of the act which give me satisfaction. The outcome?It may not be a work of art, but its a work of love for sure.

Posted on April 17, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

